Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rencontre du 3ème blog
3 décembre 2013

Explore Lapland

One day, I have heard speak about a wonderful experience : traveling across the plain on a sleigh pulled by reindeers.

That was my dream.

Now for my job, I'm reading texts about Finlande.

I learn that Lapland is one of the 18 countries of Finlande. Lapland can also be described as the land of 8 seasons: Christmas (deep winter), Frosty Winter (late winter), Crusty Snow (spring),  Departure of Ice  ( early summer), Midnigt Sun (summer), Harvest Season (late summer), Colourful Autumn (autumn), First Snow (early winter).

Notice : winter is a time when there is no real daylight as the sun stays below the horizon and mosquitoes are most likely very familiar.

It's also the house of Santa Claus and there we can dive : 15m max.

I was also looking at movies (documentaries) and they have the same perchs (fishs) as us !!!

I watch also a documentarie concerning saunas, the basic elements of a national tradition. Its role is hygienic (deep cleansing of the skin) and health (improving blood circulation alternating very hot and very cold) as well as social. The sauna is like the table in France: the Finns gather to discuss.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Rencontre du 3ème blog
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité